City Of Heavenly Fire (By Cassandra Clare)

COHF-placeholder-comp_toKW_lo-262x400

In the last book, City of Lost Souls, it ends with Maryse finding a note from Jonathan Christopher Morgenstern on the ground of the Institute library, “Erchomai”, which means “I am coming”…

I have been a major fan of Cassandra’s books for FOREVER. The Mortal Instruments series is probably one of my favorite series, and that is saying a lot considering I usually like every book I read.

I am dying to find out what’s going to happen in the VERY last book. The anticipation is killing me.

688857

Want a little taste of City of Heavenly Fire?

Sneak Peek #1:

Alec looked down at the shattered pieces in disbelief. “You BROKE my PHONE.”

Jace shrugged. “Guys don’t let other guys keep calling other guys. Okay, that came out wrong. Friends don’t let friends keep calling their exes and hanging up. Seriously. You have to stop.”

Alec looked furious. “So you broke my brand new phone? Thanks a lot.”

Jace smiled serenely and lay back on the grass. “You’re welcome.”

Sneak Peek #2:

She turned to look at Sebastian, lying on the bed. He was shirtless, and even in the dim light the old whip weals across his back were visible. She had always been fascinated by Shadowhunters but had never thought she would find one whose personality she could stand for more than five minutes, until Sebastian.

Sneak Peek #3:

Alec pulled his knees up to his chest and looked thoughtfully at Jace. “I know,” he said. “I’m not jealous. I always knew, from the first, that everyone thought you were better than me. My dad thought it. The Clave thought it. Izzy and Max looked up to you as the great warrior they wanted to be like. But the day you asked me to be your parabatai, I knew you meant that you trusted me enough to ask me to help you. You were telling me that you weren’t this lone and self-sufficient warrior able to do everything alone. You needed me. So I realized that there was one person who didn’t assume you were better than me. You.

City Of Heavenly Fire is released May 2014

