untitleddjjd

What girl doesn’t want to be surrounded by gorgeous jocks day in and day out? Jordan Woods isn’t just surrounded by hot guys, though–she leads them as the captain and quarterback of her high school football team. They all see her as one of the guys and that’s just fine. As long as she gets her athletic scholarship to a powerhouse university.

But everything she’s ever worked for is threatened when Ty Green moves to her school. Not only is he an amazing QB, but he’s also amazingly hot. And for the first time, Jordan’s feeling vulnerable. Can she keep her head in the game while her heart’s on the line?

REVIEW:

LOVED. THIS. BOOK. Catching Jordan totally surprised me (in a good way, of course). I’m not going to lie, when I first got the book, I thought it was going to be totally LAME. Instead, it was cute, sad, funny, and basically…..ALL THE FEELS. I love romance stories, no doubt, but the best romance stories are the ones that has a story and a meaning to it. Catching Jordan is all about going after your dreams even when others doubt you. When life throws obstacles in your path, what do you do? You get back up and push harder towards your dream.

Jordan Woods. Jordan was everything I want to be. She’s determined, hard-working, and passionate about her team. No matter how many times Jordan was teased for being the QB on the football team, you know what she says? “SUCK IT.” She’s going to follow her own path and not the path people expect her to follow. Props to Jordan! Anyways, Jordan is having a problem. When Ty Green steps onto her field, she falls for him…hard. She develops these feelings that she has never had before. She tries fighting it because she knows that once the guys on the team see her going soft, she’d lose their respect. To top it off, there’s Henry. Henry and Jordan have been best friends since as long as they can remember. Their friendship consists of endless foosball matches, constant sleepovers, and being total jokers. But when Jordan’s relationship with Ty becomes serious, Henry becomes oddly moody and distant. Looks like Jordan is going to have a quite eventful senior year.

Ty Green. I kind of liked him in the beginning, but OMG this guy is controlling. Of course he has been through a lot with his family and all, but COME ON… Give Jordan some breathing room! I was getting so frustrated with Ty that I almost through my book at the wall.

Sam Henry. My oh My. Can every girl have a best guy friend like Henry? I couldn’t help but squeal like a little girl every time he spoke. He was definitely swoony-worthy material.

688537

He’s cute, charming, and most importantly: He cares about Jordan MORE than anything. He loves her, but their friendship is more important to him than his temporary feelings. Everything goes fine until he realizes that his feelings for Jordan were stronger than he expected them to be. The only thing that bothered me about Henry was how he refused to confront his problems. I just wanted to lock Jordan and Henry in a room forcing them to solve the problems between them. In the end, Henry still stole my heart.

I can’t say it enough. I seriously loved the characters. From JJ, Carter, and Henry to even Mike’s flirtatious friend, Jake Reynolds. I could literally find at least one person in my high school that acts exactly like one of the characters. It felt like I was reading a book about my friends. The characters are what made the book spectacular.

Overall, I loved this book. I would recommend it to anyone who loves the romance-drama type of books because if you don’t, I think you’d get really annoyed very fast. There’s a lot of drama between friends, enemies, family, crushes, and pretty much everyone else. Personally, I loved the drama. It’s what kept the book easy and interesting. I liked how you could have a glimpse of each of the characters’ lives. Miranda Kenneally managed to give each character a specific and distinct story, which is hard to do. So props to Miranda!

Have you read Catching Jordan yet? Shoot me a comment below and tell me what you thought of it!

Until next time….

Catcha later readers!

