12294652

The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, messy, affectionate. And every day from her rooftop perch, Samantha Reed wishes she was one of them . . . until one summer evening, Jase Garrett climbs up next to her and changes everything.

As the two fall fiercely for each other, stumbling through the awkwardness and awesomeness of first love, Jase’s family embraces Samantha – even as she keeps him a secret from her own. Then something unthinkable happens, and the bottom drops out of Samantha’s world. She’s suddenly faced with an impossible decision. Which perfect family will save her? Or is it time she saved herself?

REVIEW:

One word to describe it: REAL. My Life Next Door was so heart-warming and sweet. Throughout the book, I could not stop smiling. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t stop swooning either. It swept me off my feet and took my breath away. I’ve read countless numbers of romance books over the years, each one with different characters, different stories, and different meanings. This book is an example of why romance is my favorite genre.

Samantha Reed has the perfect looks, perfect clothes, perfect friends, and perfect EVERYTHING. She should be happy about being so perfect, but she isn’t. She’s tired of trying to meet her politician mother’s impossible expectations. One way Samantha stays sane is watching the Garretts. Even though her mother would not approve, Samantha is interested in the Garretts life. She wishes she had a life like that. She wants to have the unconditional love that the Garrett family shares.

On just an ordinary night watching the Garretts, Jase Garrett comes down Samantha’s trellis. Jase is irresistibly gorgeous, and Samantha is hooked. Jase brings Samantha into his world and family which makes Samantha just fall in love with him more. I loved how mature Jase was and how he never left Samantha’s side even when things got rough. Their relationship was just PERFECT.

758378

The best part of the book overall was the Garrett kids. I loved each and every one. They made me laugh, cry, and all the works. George was just a little cutie. I loved his random questions and facts. He was absolutely my favorite. Andy reminded me so much of myself at 14. Her first crush, first kiss, and first heartbreak was so real considering we all experience that when we were that age.

OVERALL:

I recommend My Life Next Door to all those who is a hopeless romantic and cannot resist a heart-warming story. I cannot wait to read Huntley Fitzpatrick’s other books. I bet they are just as good as this one. If you want to read an authentic and meaningful story, this book is definitely for you.

5_Star

Until next time…

Catcha later readers!

