photoosd

This is it, bookworms! We’ve been waiting for this forever, and all I can say is….IT’S BEAUTIFUL!

716787

(A better version of the cover will be released soon!)

Cassandra Clare confirmed via Twitter that IT IS Clary and Sebastian on the front cover, and Jace, Alec, Izzy, Simon, and Maia will be on the inside cover.

I’m blown away. It looks amazing. But I am not ready for the series to end! The Mortal Instruments has been my LIFE for forever! It’s going to be an emotional book for sure.

I just have to mention this….WHY IS CLARY WEARING A WHITE DRESS?!?!?! I am not ready for any of the main characters to die!

If Jace dies…..

278827

Hopefully Cassandra Clare doesn’t traumatize us like that!

Well I’d love to hear what you guys think of the cover? Did it meet your expectations? What are you most excited for in City of Heavenly Fire? Shoot me a comment below!

Until next time…..

Catcha later readers!!

