16073993

I’ve always written scripts for my perfect life.
But no way could I have ever scripted this.
My life is so far from perfect, it’s not even funny.
All because of a stalker.

I’m at a boarding school where I have to lie about who I am.
I can’t see my family.
I’m tutoring a Hottie God that tortures me with his smile.
The most popular girl already hates me.
But there’s this boy.
This hot, sweet, sexy boy.
So I’m going to stop trying to script my life and just live it.
Because who knows how long I have left.

REVIEW:

Jillian Dodd is one of my favorite authors ever. Her books are so real, entertaining, and heart-warming. I did a review on Stalk Me, which is Book 1 in the Keatyn Chronicles, a couple months ago and absolutely had to do another review. If you do decide on reading The Keatyn Chronicles, I urge you to start with Stalk Me!

When I think of Kiss Me, I think of The Hills and Gossip Girl. There’s the catfights, the hotties, the catty mean girls, and basically anything you’d think of a high school. The last time we saw Keatyn (in Stalk Me), she began getting used to her new life at Eastbrooke and just kissed Aiden (THE GOD OF ALL HOTTIES) on the ferris wheel.

“It’s a slow, soft, amazing kiss. The kind of kiss that makes me feel like he’s kissing my soul.”

Keatyn is in love with Aiden, but Aiden is really moody. Sometimes he is totally into her and other times he’s distant. Aiden drives Keatyn insane at times, but when Keatyn tries to leave, there is this magnetic spark that pulls them together.

To make matters more complicated, there’s Dawson. SWOON! He’s gorgeous, confident, and oh-so delicious (according to Keatyn).

“I know we’re suppose to be taking it slow. I know you don’t want to be in a relationship until we’re sure, but I wanted to give you this.” He runs kisses across my face and when he gets to my lips, he murmurs, “It’s the key to my heart.”

I really loved Dawson. He was so sweet and meaningful. He cared so much about Keatyn and just wanted to see her happy. Dawson is still hooked up on his ex-girlfriend Whitney. The only thing that bothered me about Dawson was even though he wanted a relationship with Keatyn, he didn’t want to let Whitney go. Along the way, He starts breaking Keatyn’s heart because he is so adamant about Whitney.

Throughout the book, Keatyn struggles with her new life, stalker drama, and juggling both guys from her past and guys in her present. She has to learn that love isn’t always easy. Who does Keatyn really love? Read The Keatyn Chronicles to find out!

Until next time…

Catcha later readers!!

