imagesfff

Wow. I can’t believe I’m nominated for the Liebster Blog Award! Thank you to Lauren M for nominating me! This is an award where you recognize fellow bloggers and help people discover new blogs.

Rules:

  • You must link back to the person who linked you
  • Answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new bloggers and come up with 11 new questions to ask
  • You cannot nominate the person who nominated you
  • You must let the person you nominated know you nominated them

 

The questions I was asked:

My questions:

1. What is you favorite song/band?

I like a lot of punk/rock type of music. Ever since I was little, I’ve always listened to punk rock and I still do! I’m a true girly girl, but when it comes to music, I’m a die-hard punk rocker! My favorite bands are/were Simple Plan, Blink 182, Yellowcard, Good Charlotte, Panic! At the Disco, Fall Out Boy, and I have so much more but we would be here forever if I listed all of them!

2. If you could have any power what would you choose?

I would love to have the power to transport anywhere! It would make life so much easier. Imagine if I wanted to go to Paris, I could transport there instantly and not have to pay a plane ticket or anything! Cool right?

3. Who is the one author you want to meet the most?

This is hard! My number one dream would be to meet John Green. His books changed my life, even hoe dramatic they seemed. I’ve never felt so impacted before than I did when I read his books. He is definitely an inspiration and it would be amazing to meet him!

4. What’s your favorite childhood book(s)?

I honestly don’t remember that much of what I read when I was little. I kind of remember reading the Amelia Bedelia books when I was super little. They were so funny! When I got older and moved on to little chapter books, I really liked the Nancy Drew books!

5. If you could have lunch with on character (from book/TV show/movie etc…) who would you choose?

OMG. I cannot possible name only one character to have lunch with! Well, I would love to have lunch with Rush Finlay ( Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines) because he’s TOTALLY HOT and he is an amazing singer! Perfect Package right? Another character I would like to have lunch with is Keatyn Douglas (Stalk Me. by Jillian Dodd). She is totally cool and I already feel like we are best friends!

6. What’s your favorite quote?

My favorite quote is a quote my mother has always told me. I’m not quite sure who wrote the quote, but It has really changed my life.

You can do anything anyone else can do, only YOU can do it better.

This quote has really motivated me through high school and made me very confident. High school can be a time of self-discovery and since my mother continues to remind me of this quote, I’m motivated to succeed.

7. Where do you want to travel to the most?

This summer, I am taking a trip to Europe with some of my friends from my school! I’m so excited to visit Rome, Milan, Florence, London, Paris, and so much more! When I come back, I will definitely share with you guys my trip!

8. Favorite book for this year so far?

I really liked Panic by Lauren Oliver. It recently came out about 5 days ago and I have not put it down! It’s such a rush and just amazingly written! Check it out when you get the chance!

9. What fandoms are you part of?

Oh Gosh, this is going to take forever! Okay, I’m part of Percy Jackson, Divergent, Hunger Games, the Maze Runner, Vampire Academy, Delirium, and so many others!!

10. Do have any OTPs and if so who? (Can be from TV show/book/etc…)

My favorite OTPs would be Tris and Four (from Divergent), Rose and Dimitri (from Vampire Academy), and Percy and Annabeth (Percy Jackson).

11. Who is your favorite character? Why?

This is an easy one. Hazel Grace Lancaster. She is one of those characters that left an impact on my soul. She is such a strong and beautiful character. She actually didn’t even feel like a character because she felt so real. I felt like I was there every step of the way going through life. She will always and forever be my favorite character!

 

Thank you again Lauren M for nominating me! It is such an honor to have a fellow blogger acknowledge and take pride in my blog. It means so much!

I nominated:

  1. Cool Girls Read Too
  2. Little Bookling
  3. Littleonionwrites
  4. Lostinbooksncoffee
  5. Blethering Books
  6. Book Gossips
  7. Books and Iced Coffee
  8. Rainy Tree Reader
  9. Imaginative Minds
  10. The Bittersweet Bookworm

 

Your Questions are:

1. What is your number 1 bookish dream (meeting a character/author, being a character in a book, and etc.)?

2. If you could have any power what would you choose?

3. Who is the one author you want to meet the most?

4. What’s your favorite childhood book(s)?

5. If you could have lunch with on character (from book/TV show/movie etc…) who would you choose?

6. What’s your favorite quote?

7. Where do you want to travel to the most?

8. Favorite book for this year so far?

9. What fandoms are you part of?

10. Do have any OTPs and if so who? (Can be from TV show/book/etc…)

11. Who is your favorite character? Why?

 

 Until next time,

Catcha later bookworms!