13104080

Goodreads Summary:

tick
tick
tick
tick
tick
it’s almost
time for war.

Juliette has escaped to Omega Point. It is a place for people like her—people with gifts—and it is also the headquarters of the rebel resistance.

She’s finally free from The Reestablishment, free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch.

Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible.

Rating: 5/5

Review: WHAT IS LIFE. This book chewed me up, spit me out, and left me emotionally scarred… It’s like all my emotions were forced in a washer machine and I’m tumbling out of control! Talk about ALL THE FEELS. In Unravel Me, we see firsthard the characters changing. I loved seeing all the characters (yes, including Warner) realizing who they are and OWNING IT. Also, look how beautiful this cover is!

By the end of Shatter Me, Juliette believed for the first time in her life that she was not a monster… she was special. But when Unravel Me starts, everything goes downhill. Within the two weeks of being at Omega Point it seems that Juliette has lost all self-esteem and reverted back to the frightened and withdrawn girl that she was in the very beginning. I was kind of annoyed that Juliette reversed back. I was rooting for the strong, independent young lady that believes in herself and when she’s got that confidence she can accomplish anything.

While Juliette spends her days hiding away from everyone and feeling sorry for herself, the rest of the people at Omega Point go on with their daily routines. Frankly, the people at Omega Point don’t really like her. It doesn’t take too long before Juliette is put in her place and slowly begins to come back around. She finally eases back into her TRUE self: The bad ass Juliette. The girl who will not let anyone or anything hurt the ones she cares for. We see a lot of Kenji in Unravel Me. At Omega Point, Kenji trains Juliette into harnessing her powers and eventually strengthening it. Go Team Kenji!

Kenji is seriously my biggest book crush ever. Kenji is not only completely in control of himself and everything around him, he is charming, witty and seems to be quite inappropriate at times. I was so happy that Tahereh showed the different sides of Kenji! The only reason I didn’t want Juliette to fall in love with Kenji was because I wanted Kenji for myself! 😀

Adam doesn’t really stand out much in this book. He spends his days and nights at Omega Point always in private meetings and doing super secret testing to learn more about his powers. Adam is still the most kind, and gentle man. After a while, I got pretty bored with Adam. He grew to be too overbearing. I mean if he was my boyfriend, I’d feel like I’m being suffocated. His love for Juliette is strong and powerful and there is nothing he will not do to keep her safe.

So, you can certainly understand why all holy hell broke loose when they brought back a captured soldier to Omega Point and it was none other than Warner. Yes, Warner. Mr. Cocky. Mr. I will kill you with my stare but I am just oh-so-so sexy that you are going to melt like ice cream on a scorching summer day Warner. Well, obviously this didn’t make many people very happy. The tension was thick in the air and only held the promise for getting worse. Except Warner wasn’t the evil man that they all knew and despised. Well, of course he was, but there was something different. There was compassion inside him. Not that he would show that side of himself to anyone but it was there. He was just a man with flaws, fears, pain and wild emotions going through him. He was human. It was so interesting to see this part of him. He was actually enticing.

Juliette has learned so many truths throughout the course of this book and the thought on everyone’s mind is.. what path is she going to follow? Will Adam ever be able to overcome the one thing that could keep he and Juliette apart forever? And will Warner revert to his previous self, not caring who he hurts or destroys if they happen to cross his path or get in his way? Or will he be the right guy Juliette needs? Bravo to Tahereh, Unravel me was phenomenal!

Until next time…

Catcha later bookworms!

